Science Fair Reflection

For Innovation Day 2023, my partner Joey and I decided to make a solar-powered desalination device. When thinking about projects to do, we realized that a worldwide water crisis is going on. However, we were hesitant at first to try such a world-changing project because if it were so easy, other people would already have made it. We both went away for March Break as well making it so much more difficult to get it done. That was probably the reason why it didn’t work that well, we had both limited time and resources. 

 

Here is a picture of our project in action.

We had a few setbacks and difficulties with our project, the main one being the lack of sunlight. We fixed this by using a form of artificial sunlight that we simulated using a heat lamp. I learned a lot of really cool skills and facts, such as problem-solving and diving deeper into the causes of worldwide water crisis. I found this very insightful and I hope that I can do more to help those without water. This project was so much fun while also being useful and I hope that it inspired others to think more about how we use our water.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *