Paragraph of the Week pt3

A lot of things make me happy. One, in particular, is reading. I love to read because it lets me lose myself in a world of my choosing. I get to be whatever I choose: a wizard, a sorcerer, an elf, an alien, I can be anything! I started reading from an early age, and I have been a dedicated bookworm ever since. The first book that I was greatly inspired by was Harry Potter. I was six when I read it, and I have read it almost 20 times since. That book has brought me closer to my siblings, for example, when my parents are out we watch the movies. Personally, I read mostly fantasy or fiction, and that might be why I love it so much. Another pro is that I can use my expanded vocabulary to make other people feel dumb! On a more serious note, one of the books that have changed my life is Spark by  Sarah Beth Durst. As you might have gotten from the “reading makes me so happy”, I’m a pretty quiet person. Spark has shown me that being quiet doesn’t mean you can’t be heard. You don’t have to be loud to make a difference.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *